SAUK Discussion Board

Go Back   SAUK Discussion Board > Social Anxiety Discussions > Welcome & Introductions Room
Join! Blogs FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Notices

Reply  Post New Thread

Old 5th June 2018, 19:04

Mood
Sluggish

Lightbulb Hi everybody!

I'm new to this and not sure what to say... But here goes... Not really had the chance to speak with anyone who has sa so tbh I feel soo alone and that's what bought me here. I just wanna feel like I'm not alone and I can imagine most of you have felt like this at some point on here but I really could do with some information wether this is considered normal e.g locking myself away from everyone, messed up sleeping pattern, mood changes, no interest in doing anything n if it is normal what coping methods did you all use to break the spell? I really want to get out but I feel I'd only be comfortable with people like me. Does that sound weird? Also wondering wether there are any meet n greet groups for sa sufferers or anything that could help me? many thanks for listening lozzberry.
Old 5th June 2018, 19:31

Mood
Breezy

Default Re: Hi everybody!

hi lozberry.
I think with sa its a gradual process of getting better with time and becoming more confident. Just doing activities and gentle contact helps you
How are you today?ash
Old 5th June 2018, 20:57

Mood
Sluggish

Smile Re: Hi everybody!