SAUK Discussion Board

Go Back   SAUK Discussion Board > Social Anxiety Discussions > Welcome & Introductions Room
Join! Blogs FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Notices

Closed Thread  Post New Thread

Old 26th June 2008, 13:55

Default hello im a newbie!!

Hi, im aged 30 and a mum.
i feel so releived that im not the only one who feels this way and i have someone who can understand how im feeling.

Although i Think i may have always suffered from this condition i started to find it more difficult and noticable at christmas so i flicked through the net to see if anyone else felt this way and I diagnosed myself with SA. i have been trying to ignore this and pretend that i dont have such a thing, but just recently i have had a huge fall out with my best and only close friend and its all down to my SA problems and now i feel so lonely, stupid and upset. I probably have it quite mild to some people as i do manage to get of the house and comunicate with people but I feel very paranoid that people dont like me, are always critisising me, laughing at me behind my back, and i take things the wrong way and always feel people are against me. i also dislike any sort of attention on me and this has caused some big problems over the past 2 years with my college course plus i have various other traits but i can go into those another time.
Anyway i have never told anyone that i have SA but after the past week being so bad for me and now im feeling so down i have just made myself a dr apointment, only problem is its not for another 10 days and i bet i chicken out before then. can anyone tell me what to expect from my first apointment with the DR? im very scared and embaressed to admit this to someone in person.
Old 26th June 2008, 15:11

Default Re: hello im a newbie!!

Hi,