SAUK Discussion Board

Go Back   SAUK Discussion Board > Social Anxiety Discussions > Welcome & Introductions Room
Join! Blogs FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply  Post New Thread

Old 8th March 2017, 17:48

Mood
Worried

Exclamation Hi everyone, this is very weird!

I've never written on a forum before but I have wanted to for a long time, sadly I have been too anxious and feel very nervous putting myself out here right now!

Anyway I'm not sure how to use this website yet so any advise on that is welcome!

OK this is to try and help you get to know a bit about myself! Sorry if it's a bit muddled!

So I am having a really hard time coping in general right now, I have social anxiety, panic disorder, depression and mild agoraphobia. I can't leave the house by myself, I don't really like going out and always feel on edge when I am out of the house, I can't talk to people on phones unless I know them very well such as family etc. I have had all these problems since I was about 6 years old and I'm now 26.

I have had two time periods in my life both for about a year where I managed to cope with my anxiety and go out on my own. Once when I was 16 and once when i was 18. both times for about 9 months.

I left school when I was 15 as my dad passed away and I was being bullied mostly threats but I was so frightened I threw up every day before going to school so I refused to go back as I couldn't handle it anymore. I didn't have any support at the time. The school and my mum tried everything to make me go back to school it was an extremely hard time. I have no qualifications and I have never had a job in the UK.

I've had a lot of therapy and am on a lot of medication but nothing has really helped.

Lately however I've been trying to give myself little goals which I'm quite pleased with.