SAUK Discussion Board

Go Back   SAUK Discussion Board > Social Anxiety Discussions > The Social Anxiety Room
Join! Blogs FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Notices

Closed Thread  Post New Thread

Old 6th April 2011, 16:43

Mood
Tired

Post Too quiet!

Well ive been working for about 3 months now and still im quiet all the time i aint comftable around the people atall, i feel useless and weird because everyone else talks and gets on well and its only me whos just sat there quiet ive tryed my hardest to have a conversation but my words dont seem to be able to come out, i feel like its gonna be like this my whole time there and does anyone else get affended when people say they are "quiet" or "shy" or anything along those lines? because a few people have said it to me in work and i got really affended and upset
Old 6th April 2011, 17:12

Default Re: Too quiet!

The people I work with comment on how quiet I am all the time. I'm just used to it now and it doesn't really bother me. Remember that there's nothing wrong with being one of the quiet ones. Don't let it upset you.

It's better to be quiet than a loudmouth with too much to say.
Old 6th April 2011, 17:17

Mood
Inpain

I tend to stay very quiet at work with my colleagues, I talk far more to my customers on the phone. However they are used to me being that way and I kind of learned not to give a shit what they think anyway .

I have been in current job quite a while though, in time your colleagues will care less about how you are and act, just be yourself and know you are there to do a job, not to please others
Old 6th April 2011, 19:00

Quote:
Originally Posted by NRG.89
I also get "cheer up nath" because I'm always either frowning or my "meh" face.
I get that all the time too. Even when I'm perfectly happy. I must have a constant pissed off look on my face no matter how I'm feeling
Old 6th April 2011, 19:01

Mood
Alienated

Quote:
Originally Posted by NRG.89
I get this all the time.