SAUK Discussion Board

Go Back   SAUK Discussion Board > Social Anxiety Discussions > Welcome & Introductions Room
Join! Blogs FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Notices

Reply  Post New Thread

Old 18th February 2021, 11:01

Default Healthcare workers with social/performance anxiety?

Hi, I worked in healthcare and I’d love to find other healthcare workers who also suffer/suffered with anxiety, especially at work, I can’t be the only one?
Old 23rd February 2021, 00:06

Default Re: Healthcare workers with social/performance anxiety?

Hi DJ60, welcome to the forum. I am not a healthcare worker, but I'm sure you can't be the only one.
Old 23rd February 2021, 08:00

Hi Choirgirl. Thank you.
Old 23rd February 2021, 16:06

Welcome to the forum!, I did work in healthcare for a bit, but unfortunately I wasn't able to continue that job as I found it just too stressful, I did work bad hours in a particularly intense environment and also around subjects which were uniquely triggering for me, So I hope this isn't discouraging for you, I will say at least in my experience of working in mental health care, the number of my colleagues who also had some kind of history of anxiety and depression was very common
Old 23rd February 2021, 16:20