SAUK Discussion Board

Go Back   SAUK Discussion Board > Social Anxiety Discussions > Welcome & Introductions Room
Join! Blogs FAQ Calendar Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Notices

Reply  Post New Thread

Old 19th December 2013, 11:13

Mood
Mellow

Default Student with SA

Hello. I'm a University student and I thought I'd introduce myself..
Old 19th December 2013, 11:16

Mood
Alienated

Default Re: Student with SA

Hi, a newbie like myself
Old 19th December 2013, 11:17

Hi Millimoss, welcome aboard.

What are you studying? Did you know there's help available for university students with SA?
Old 19th December 2013, 11:54

Mood
Mellow

I'm studying Music. Ultimately a very social subject. With my problems I can face formal situations and come across as capable and confident in the field of music where I feel comfortable. But ask for to go for drinks after the gig and I will shake, sweat, vomit and run away. How can I be so confident one second and then not the next?

I decided to join this forum as I find being at home difficult. As I'm at University, I live in a house with 6 other girls and so the social problems are in my home. This is unbelievably difficult and I hope that having this outlet to share and read other people's problems will help me to not feel so alone..
Old 19th December 2013, 12:13

Mood
Dreaming

Welcome to the forum

I know myself how difficult a time uni can be when you have SA, but there's lots of support out there and if you have any particular things you want to talk about we are all here to listen and give advice if we can
Old 19th December 2013, 21:02

Quote:
Originally Posted by millimoss93
I'm studying Music. Ultimately a very social subject. With my problems I can face formal situations and come across as capable and confident in the field of music where I feel comfortable. But ask for to go for drinks after the gig and I will shake, sweat, vomit and run away. How can I be so confident one second and then not the next?