SAUK Discussion Board

Go Back   SAUK Discussion Board > Social Anxiety Discussions > The Social Anxiety Room
Join! Blogs FAQ Calendar Today's Posts Search

Notices

Reply  Post New Thread

Old 20th December 2015, 18:17

Default Are any of you scared to post anything on Facebook?

I have family on Facebook and a few old work friends, they post things regularly, me on the other hand like in real life I say nothing. I am scared of what they will think of me or that I have to act online the way I do in real life. Now Twitter on the other hand I have been using for years and post daily on it, the reason being I am anonymous on it, no location, just my first name. I love twitter as I feel I can be the person who is free from SA. Shameless plug for my Twitter profile
Old 20th December 2015, 19:51
Banned at own request

Mood
Doubtful

Default Re: Are any of you scared to post anything on Facebook?

I post more on FB than twitter. I'm not very good with the 140 character limit though I get round it occasionally by using twitlonger.
Old 20th December 2015, 22:50

It's the book of faces Flumps, a bit like the Yellow Pages
Old 20th December 2015, 22:51

Default Are any of you scared to post anything on Facebook?

Never post any deep shit. I feel uncomfortable posting a lot of things and every time a new person adds me I go through my old posts worrying that there is something that might make them judge me.
Old 20th December 2015, 22:57

I use it mostly for messenger and reading my daily dose of peoples haughty opinions offering how to solve all of the worlds problems.

I post little on my timeline any more. The odd travel or drunk picture is about all.
Old 20th December 2015, 22:59

^^ It is indeed a horror directory. I would advise all to stay away
Old 20th December 2015, 23:36

Mood
Lurking